Celebrating prizewinning new research on Emotions in Politics and IR




The BISA Emotions in Politics and IR Working Group, in tandem with Brill's Critical Emotion Studies book series, are delighted to announce the winners of their 2023 thesis prize:


Winner: Jamal Nabulsi (University of Queensland) for the thesis Affective Resistance: Feeling Through Everyday Palestinian Struggle


Honourable Mention: Jack Bonnamy (University of St Andrews) for the thesis "Too much internet and not enough real life makes Jack a paranoid boy”: The Affective Attraction of the Manosphere


Please join us to hear Jamal and Jack present their cutting-edge work, and to hear reflections from discussants Emma Hutchison (University of Queensland), Tom Gregory (University of Auckland) and Ali Bilgic (Loughborough University). The editors of the new Brill book series Critical Emotion Studies will also say a few words about their plans for the series.

The agenda of this meeting is empty